Quality's six life cycle stages

Denis Leonard, Rodney McAdam

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview articlepeer-review

    4 Citations (Scopus)


    The article discusses about the six stages of quality life cycle. The quality life cycle allows characterization and visualization of the various complex stages and dynamics of quality. It allows charting of not only the current status of quality in an organization but also its historical development or life cycle. Strategic decision making is achieved by using a timeline to identify six key stages of quality system application, the methods or systems used and their sucess.

    Original languageEnglish
    Pages (from-to)50-55
    Number of pages6
    JournalQuality Progress
    Issue number8
    Publication statusPublished (in print/issue) - Aug 2003

    Bibliographical note

    Copyright 2008 Elsevier B.V., All rights reserved.


    Dive into the research topics of 'Quality's six life cycle stages'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

    Cite this