Research output: Non-textual formExhibition


The six short pieces that make up Ballintrillick are sonic responses to poems by Tom Morgan whose titles and content refer to an area in Sligo where he spends much of his time. The source material for the six movements, Ballintrillick, Carrig, Gairedearg, Bailebui, Ben Whiskin and Gortnadrung, consists of recordings of Tom reading his poems and of physical objects which are alluded to in the texts. The structure and content of each of the pieces is dictated by the poems on which they are based.
Original languageEnglish
Publication statusPublished (in print/issue) - 16 Mar 2005
EventBallintrillick - Ormeau Baths Gallery
Duration: 16 Mar 2005 → …

Bibliographical note

Outputmediatype: DVD


Dive into the research topics of 'Ballintrillick'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this